Ew, you started a blog?

All you see online these days are cute animals and millennials being obsessed with themselves. Well I’m not a cute animal…so, hey there! My name is Mackenzie and I am 18 years old, I enjoy make-up, puppies, and long walks on the beach and my perfect date is April 25th because it’s not too hot, not too cold, all you need is a light jacket. 14390876_10207561131611165_3725229477445427698_n

I am a sophomore in college with a major in marketing and management. When I’m not swamped with homework you can probably find me hiding behind my computer watching Youtube videos or at practice with my dance team! I created this blog so I can share things I find interesting with people who have similar interests (other than my roommate ).

What a better way to start any sort of new interaction than with some uncomfortable ice breakers, so here are three of my likes and dislikes:

Likes:

Fall– Fall is my favorite season, seeing the leaves change and feeling the fresh, crisp air as summer turns into autumn (not to mention fall fashion is literally everything) is something that makes me feel very comforted and at home. For me the end of summer is when Buttonwood Farms has their Make-A-Wish Foundation Campaign, seeing all the sunflowers is such a positive way to end summer. Growing up in Connecticut and experiencing all the seasons is something I am very grateful for.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset
Processed with VSCO with s3 preset
Reading– I love the idea of reading a book and escaping from the reality of everyday life, unfortunately I don’t have a lot of time to read while at school. Some of my favorite books are Jodi Picoult’s Nineteen Minutes and Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower. This summer I also started I am Malala, but I haven’t had a chance to finish it yet.

Planning– Sitting down at my desk and opening up planner and seeing a month’s spread filled in with different colored events, while it would make others feel overwhelmed, makes me feel calm and at ease, when my planner is empty I feel stressed like I am missing something very important. I also enjoy planning parties and weddings which will never happen, because well I am 18, my Pinterest is basically just clothes and wedding pins.

Dislikes

Loud Chewing/Mouth Nosies– This is a very common one for sure, but it something that really just sends me into a fit of rage when I am sitting at a table and someone is chewing their food loudly and with their mouth open (especially if it’s my little sister).My mom and I joke that I have misophonia because I become so uncharacteristically angry. Teeth grinding is also something that really irks me, it wakes me out of a dead sleep if someone in the room grinds their teeth.

Driving– I love being in the car, it puts me right to sleep… which is exactly the problem. I hate driving, I find it so boring and if it’s not boring it is far too stressful for me to handle, it took me over a year after having my license to finally drive on the highway because I was scared to merge. I also really dislike driving because I hate, hate, hate parking. If I can’t pull through the spot, forget it. If I can’t get it after the third try, no way, on to the next spot.

Being Late- One minute late? Nope can’t do it. On time? Still pushing it. I would rather be thirty minutes early than being three minutes late, I’m not sure where this came from because my family is notorious for being late, but me, nope can’t do it. I was teaching a class at my dance studio back home, which is 45 minutes from campus, and I was accidentally three hours early (don’t ask how, it’s a long story) but rather than being upset my mind set was, at least I wasn’t stuck in traffic, and at least I wasn’t late.

So there is a little sneak peak into my obviously super interesting life. Be sure to follow my blog so you can know when I post again, and if you really want more follow my Instagram and Twitter: @mackyyd

Until next time…much love,

Mackenzie

3 thoughts on “Ew, you started a blog?

  1. Ew, mouth noises and chewing! Can’t do it! But, ew, I started a blog too! I feel that a lot lately. Ew, I need to make more time for my life. 😉 good luck and I can’t wait to see what else you’ve got on here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

