First Impressions- Lorac PRO Palette 3

With the launch and all the hype of the Lorac Mega PRO Palette 3 I figured now is as good as time as any to get my hands of the Lorac PRO Palette 3. Sadly, no mega palette for me, it just seems like way too much eyeshadow for one person (says the girl who owns way too much eyeshadow for one person).

I was very excited to try the PRO 3 because I’ve never actually used Lorac products, but I’ve only heard good things and I’d have to say for first impression I’ll have to agree with the public, these shadows are beautiful.

img_5271

Three colors that really drew me into this palette are medallion, amethyst, and cool taupe. This palette comes with 16 eyeshadows, eight matte and eight shimmer. It also comes with a sample of Lorac’s Behind The Scenes Eye Primer. Before tried these shadows out on my lid I obviously had to swatch them: img_5281These are the mattes (the top row of the palette. The bottom of my arm is blanc and the top is jet black, it goes it order from there). Right off the bat I noticed that blanc, canvas, and pink nude did not really show up on my fair skin, it took a couple of swirls into the pan to get even the faintest color that you see now, the rest of the shadows are so highly pigmented though.

img_5284These are the shimmer shadows (the bottom row of the palette. The bottom of my arm is LT. gold and the top is truffle). Unlike the matte shadows these all appeared on my skin and blended out very smoothly after just one dip into the pan. As you can tell the shimmers are also very pigmented. The one thing I did notice was that medallion did kick up a little bit of shadow when I put my finger into the pan.

This is the look that I create with this palette, it is more a smokey eye than the natural, everyday look I usually go for but I really love how it came out.

I started by priming my eyes with the Behind the Scenes primer and then blended pink nude into the crease to act as a transition color and give the rest of the shadows something to blend into.

Next, I took cool taupe and blended that from the outer corner all the way into the crease. I then blended dk brown into the outer corner of my eye to deepen the lookBe sure to tap off your brush because these shadows are a little bit powdery and kick up some extra shadow.

I then went into the shimmer shades and picked up amethyst and placed it on the outer half of my lid and blended it into dk brown in the outer corner. After this I took a fluffy blending brush with a little bit of pink nude and blended all the colors together to get rid of any harsh lines and make it look seamless.

To lighten up the look I sprayed a little of Mac Fix+ on a flat shadow brush and picked up lt gold and almond gold and packed on in the inner lid and corner, I again went back in with a blending brush to make it look seamless.

Before adding liner and mascara I went in with Stila’s Magnificent Metal Eyes in kitten on the center of the lid to add some more glitter and really top off the look and make it more of a nighttime look.

Overall, after playing around with this palette it truly is amazing and worth the hype. My only problems with it were how much product came up when you swirled  your brush in the pan, but that’s an easy fix of tapping of the excess before using and also the fact that blanc, canvas, and pink nude didn’t have much pigmentation on my skin, but I’m sure for people tanner than I am the colors are beautiful! I would highly recommend this eyeshadow palette.

Other Products Used:

Stila Stay All Day waterproof liquid eyeliner in Intense Black

Too Faced Better Than Sex waterproof mascara

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Medium Brown

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Medium/Deep Matte Bronzer

Covergirl Cheeker 117 Plum Plush

BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Soft Spoken

Clinique Acne Solutions Liquid Makeup in Fresh Alabaster

Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Concealer in Ivory

 

 

If you want more of me follow my Instagram and Twitter: @mackyyd

Until next time…much love,

Mackenzie

3 thoughts on “First Impressions- Lorac PRO Palette 3

Leave a Reply

