September Favorites

It’s October 5 already? I’m honestly not even sure September even happened. The best part about last month was being able to wear makeup on a day to day basis again and start playing with new products and rediscovering old products. These are a few of my favorites, I tried to pick a variety of products! Let me know your favorites!

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

 

Maybelline SuperStay concealer in Ivory

img_5068

As you can tell this concealer has gotten a lot of love. I use this concealer on blemishes and imperfections before I put on my foundation. I then use it for my under eyes on top of my foundation in a triangle shape and blend it into the skin with my Beauty Blender. I also blend it on the bridge of my nose, my chin, and the center of my forehead.

On top of that I use Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder to bake my under eyes, as well as the other three places I put the Maybelline SuperStay concealer.

This powder really keeps my concealer in place all day and it keeps the creasing to a minimum.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Lightscapade

I use this as a highlight on my more natural makeup days when I don’t feel super intense highlight is necessary but I still want a little something.

I dip my damp Beauty Blender into the product and just dab onto my skin in the places I highlight: the top of the cheekbone, my chin, the bridge of my nose, and center of my forehead. I also use this all over the face for more glam makeup looks to make the whole thing a little more glowy.

Stila Magnificent Metal Eyes in Kitten

I got this product around mid-September, I was looking for something more glittery than just a shimmer shadow. When the women at Sephora showed me this product my mind

was blown. It feels just like a cream shadow, but as you blend it in it becomes a glitter. It’s like a glitter pigment without the mess. I love putting it in the center of my lid to add a little sparkle to any look.

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara 

This was a rediscovery for me. As you can see this is a sample size, I got it last year in a

Sephora giftset and never really grabbed for it because I swore by my Too Faced Better Than Sex. When I went home one weekend I forgot my Better Than Sex and was forced to use this and I fell in love. I have been using this as my everyday mascara. I love the shape of the wand and using the little ball point to really get into the corner of my eyes and to make my lower lashes pop.

MAC Sea Sheer 

I purchased this lipstick right at the end of August and have worn it almost everyday since.

I think this is the perfect your lips put better color, with one layer it just brightens the color or your lips and really makes them pop. It is also buildable to a nice coral-red color.

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

This product shot up into my holy grails very shortly after purchasing it. I heard everybody

img_5094

Raving about it but I figured it was too good to be true. The true test was when I went to work in a kitchen, went home and napped, and then went to dance practice. When I came back with my makeup still in place and my eyeliner still perfectly winged I was sold. Without a doubt this product is not only a September favorite, but an all time favorite.

Music

My favorite song this month, other than the obvious: Closer // The Chainsmokers, was between two Rhianna songs: Desperado or Love On The Brain, both from her ANTI album.


Follow my Spotify to see what else I’ve been listening to!

Movies + TV

My favorite movie this month was In Your Eyes, this showed up in my Netflix recommended after I watch 6 Years, which I also highly recommend. The movie has a very strange concept, which I’m not going to give away, but everyone I have shown the movie to has loved it!

This month I started Sex in the City on HBOgo, I’m still only on season one but when I free time this is my go to show to watch!

That’s all for this month, let me know one of your favorites in the comment! Happy October!

If you want more of me follow my Instagram and Twitter: @mackyyd

Until next time…much love,

Mackenzie

One thought on “September Favorites

Leave a Reply

