Go-To Fall Outfit

Everyone has one, that “over warn,” much loved outfit. Better known as your go-to outfit. There are different versions of said outfit, but overall it’s a similar style.

My go-to fall outfit is a button down top with blue jeans, and no fall outfit would be complete without boots (duh!).

img_5266img_5186

If you read my last post about my trip to New York City you would have seen I wore a very similar outfit to this. Pairing the gingham top with a bright pink vest and brown, knee-high riding boots. I think this outfit looks great with any solid color vest!

img_5353

When I’m feeling a little more sassy or dressy, my go-to shoes are my ankle booties. You can never go wrong with rolled jeans and ankle booties, in my opinion.img_5222img_5230

And to finish off any look you obviously need accessories! Other than a solid color vest I always pair this outfit with my monogram necklace to really pull together this preppy look, and on this sunny, fall day I wore my Ray-Bans.

img_5272img_5614

Outfit Details 

Top- J. Crew Factory Gingham Classic Button-Down 

Jeans- Dark wash blue jeans // (similar)

Shoes- BP. Trolley Bootie in Grey Leather 

Vest- Hot pink puffer vest // (similar)

Necklace- 1 inch monogram necklace w/ 18 inch chain – Etsy Store- MonogrammedNecklaces

Sunglasses- Ray-Ban Erika Classic Tortoise Gunmetal

 

Thanks to Margaret for being my photographer, and Alexis for being mom for the day!

img_5333

Share your favorite fall outfit below!

If you want more of me follow my Instagram and Twitter: @mackyyd

Until next time…much love,

Mackenzie

One thought on “Go-To Fall Outfit

Leave a Reply

